Skip to Main Content

Steering Committee


Robert Carpenter
Professor of Economics; Associate Provost for Analytics and Institutional Assessment

Philip Rous
Provost, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Physics


Dorothy Caplan
President, Non-Exempt Staff Senate; Executive Administrative Assistant II, College of Natural & Mathematical Sciences (CNMS)

Scott E. Casper
Dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; Professor of History

David Kinkopf
University System of Maryland Board of Regents

William LaCourse
Dean, College of Natural & Mathematical Sciences; Professor and Dean, CNMS, Chemistry and Biochemisty

Diane Lee
Former Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education; Professor of Education

Sue Plitt
Past-President, Professional Staff Senate; Associate Director, Career Center

Patrice McDermott
Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs; Associate Professor of American Studies

Jonathan Graf
Past-President, Graduate Student Association

Deanna Cerquetti
President, Graduate Student Association

Yvette Mozie-Ross
Vice Provost, Enrollment Management & Planning

Judah Ronch
Professor and Dean, The Erickson School

Julia M. Ross
Dean, College of Engineering & Information Technology; Professor of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

Janet Rutledge
Dean and Vice Provost, Graduate Education; Affiliate Associate Professor, Computer Science & Electrical Engineering

Lynne Schaefer
Vice President, Administration and Finance

Sarah Shin
Special Assistant to the Provost for Academic Initiatives; Professor of Education

Kimberly Moffitt
President, Faculty Senate; Professor of American Studies

Gregory Simmons
Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Karl Steiner
Vice President, Research

Jack Suess
Vice President, Information Technology

Bruce Walz
Special Assistant to the Provost for Strategic Initiatives; Co-Chair, Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Nancy Young
Vice President, Student Affairs